Product Code: SL9-2005-LP-M

Availability: In stock

$ 9.99


Deluxe Double LP package includes a full color gatefold jacket plus a double-sided 12” x 24” insert featuring numerous images from the film as well as exclusive liner notes from director Neill Blomkamp and composer Clinton Shorter. As a bonus, first pressing also includes a reproduction of the original theatrical lobby card!

Released for the first time on vinyl, the deluxe expanded album includes the eleven tracks from the original 30-minute album, plus, for the first time in any format, an additional eight bonus tracks comprising 25 minutes of previously unreleased original score. From its sublime, droning rhythms to its frenetic tribal beats, the score by composer Clinton Shorter’s (2 Guns, Pompeii) provided the perfect backdrop to compliment to the on-screen drama, now cemented in time as a fan favorite and cult classic.

 Side A:
1. A Lot of Secrets
2. Field Officer
3. Heading to District 9
4. Flaunting the Law
5. Hospital
Side B:
6. Gun Test
7. Harvesting Material
8. Wikus is Still Running
9. Back to District 9
10. You Can Fix This
 Side C:
11. She Calls
12. How Many Moons
13. I Want That Arm
14. Dropship
15. Get Him Talking
Side D:
16. Exosuit
17. District 9
18. Heading Home
19. Prawnkus